2022 OACTA Annual Meeting

November 10-11, 2022 | The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Join us in-person in Cleveland, OH for an outstanding two-day program featuring outstanding speakers and interesting topics with something for everyone!

Register Now!
View the Annual Meeting Program Agenda!


Registration Fees

Registration Type

Early Bird
by 10/12/2022

10/13/2022 and after

OACTA Member $395 $445
Non-member $595 $645
New Attorney* (Member) $345 $395
New Attorney* (Non-member) $445 $495
Claims Executives** $250 $275
In-House or Corporate Counsel*** $250 $275
Office Administrator $250 $275
Law Student Member $0 $0
Judge  $0 $0


In addition to Continuing Legal Education (see details below), registration includes:  Continental Breakfast on Thursday and Friday, Beverage Breaks, Legal Excellence Awards Luncheon & Business Meeting on Thursday, Networking Reception on Thursday, and access to exhibiting companies providing the latest in products and services.

* New Attorneys are those practicing 5 years or less.

**Claims Executives are individuals employed as a claims professional by a corporation or insurance co., who spends a substantial portion of his or her professional time hiring or supervising outside counsel in the representation of business, insurance companies or their insureds, associations or governmental entities in civil litigation.

***In-House or Corporate Counsel are licensed attorneys, who are employed exclusively by a corporation or other private sector organization for the purpose of providing legal representation and counsel only to that corporation, its affiliates and subsidiaries. These lawyers act in a legal capacity for insurers or corporations but do not appear in court as defense counsel.

Groups of 4 or more from the same firm will receive a $25 discount off each “member” or “non-member” registration when registering together. Not applicable to Claims Executives or In-House Counsel. Apply the discount code on the summary page - 4ORMORE

Non-Members: Join OACTA today and receive the member registration rate and membership through 2023!

Continuing Legal Education

This course has been approved by the Supreme Court of Ohio Commission on Continuing Legal Education for 8.75 total CLE hours, including 1.0 of APC (attorney professional conduct instruction) credit. This course has been approved by the Kentucky Bar Association CLE Commission for 8.75 total credits.

Hotel Reservation Information

The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113

Make your reservation today at the The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland through the OACTA room block and receive the group rate  ($199/ night).  To make your reservation online, CLICK HERE or call (216) 623-1300 and reference the OACTA Annual Meeting.  All guest rooms reserved in the block include complimentary internet access in the guestroom. The group rate will be available until October 19, 2022, or until the group block is sold out, whichever occurs first.

Valet parking at the Ritz-Carlton Cleveland is available at a reduced rate of $28 per vehicle and $40 for overnight parking. Self-parking is available in service lots in the surrounding area and in Tower City: Tower City Parking - LAZ Parking, 1537 W 6th St, Cleveland, OH 44113.

OACTA Award Recipients

During the OACTA Annual Business Meeting & Legal Excellence Award Luncheon on Thursday, November 10, the following awards will be presented. This presentation will take place during the OACTA 2022 Annual Meeting at the Ritz Carlton in Cleveland. Registration for the Annual Meeting is coming soon!

Excellence in Advocacy Award:
Cormac DeLaney, Esq.
Manahan, Pietrykowski, DeLaney & Wasielewski Co., LPA
Lifetime Achievement Award:
Mark F. McCarthy, Esq.
Tucker Ellis LLP
Respected Advocate Award:
K. James Sullivan, Esq.
Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP

Distinguished Contributions to the Community Award:
Hilary S. Taylor, Esq. (posthumous)
Outstanding Young Lawyer Award:
Thomas N. Spyker, Esq.
Reminger Co. LPA
Frank Seth Hurd Member of the Year Award:
Adelia A. Mohan, Esq.
Weston Hurd. LLP
OACTA Committee Chair of the Year Award:
Gretchen Koehler Mote, Esq.
Ohio Bar Liability Insurance Co.
Nicole A. Mitchell, Esq.
Freund Freeze & Arnold

Thank you to our sponsors!