

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 22, 2023

Contact: Debbie Nunner, OACTA Executive Director

614-228-4710; Debbie@AssnOffices.com

OHIO ASSOCIATION OF CIVIL TRIAL ATTORNEYS PRESENTS AWARDS TO OUTSTANDING ATTORNEYS

The Ohio Association of Civil Trial Attorneys (OACTA) during its Legal Excellence Awards Presentation and Annual Business Meeting on November 9th, presented awards to recognize individuals for their service to OACTA, the profession and the community.

The Excellence in Advocacy Award was presented, to Jeffrey W. Hutson, Esq., Columbus,
Ohio. W. Charles Curley, Esq., Weston Hurd LLP, Columbus, Ohio, received the Distinguished
Contributions to the Profession Award. The Respected Advocate Award was presented to
Craig P. Scott, Esq., The Law Offices of Craig Scott & Co., LPA, Columbus, Ohio. Chief Justice
Sharon L. Kennedy, Supreme Court of Ohio, received the Public Service Award. David C.
Comstock, Jr., Esq., Bonezzi Switzer Polito & Perry, Canfield, Ohio, received the Outstanding
Advocacy Award. The Outstanding Young Lawyer Award was presented to Phillip M.
Sarnowski, Esq., Roetzel & Andress, Columbus, Ohio. The Committee Chair of the Year
Award was presented to Michael M. Neltner, Esq., Cincinnati Insurance Company, Cincinnati,
Ohio. The Frank Seth Hurd Member of the Year Award was presented to Brigid E. Heid,
Esq., Eastman & Smith Ltd, Columbus, Ohio. OACTA congratulates these award recipients for
their outstanding contributions and their dedication to the legal profession!

The Ohio Association of Civil Trial Attorneys (OACTA) is an organization of attorneys, corporate executives and managers who devote a substantial portion of their time to the defense of civil lawsuits and the management of claims against individuals, corporations and governmental entities. The mission of OACTA is to promote fairness, excellence, and integrity in the civil justice system by providing resources and education to attorneys and others dedicated to the defense of civil actions.